McSween Releases Debut Album


LEWISBURG, PA – With their long-awaited debut album, “All Out,” scheduled for release on 1 February 2011, the husband-wife team “McSween” sets sail on a spirited musical journey that takes listeners across a rich and vivid landscape of private reflections and powerful emotions. Featuring the penetrating original songs and intimate vocal deliveries of Carolyn McSween, “All Out” is the first of three upcoming releases from the husband-wife recording team of David and Carolyn McSween – the dynamic acoustic duo who record and perform together collectively as, “McSween.”

“Our music is a journey – like life itself,” says Carolyn about her songs. “I like to think of these twelve songs as postcards sent home from the road, thoughts captured along the way. We want to reach fans and listeners with something pure. We hope we’ve captured honest feelings that bring listeners with us along the way.”

McSween simultaneously has released their newest video. “Back From Beijing – The All Out Tour,” which features the album’s title track and showcases McSween headlining The Chao Yang International Music Festival. The video includes exclusive footage of McSween performing for thousands in the heart of Beijing, while also touring The Great Wall of China and The Forbidden City. Their video is available now for viewing here.

Both David and Carolyn McSween are accomplished guitarists who generate a dynamic instrumental energy that backs their vocal performances – the two blend naturally together as a tight creative team. Their shared experiences as song-crafters and performing artists has given birth to an imaginative and insightful musical experience. Their energy on stage is contagious, their chemistry unmistakable.

“We have a lot of fun out there,” says Carolyn of their live concerts. “We’ve found that unlocking the true potential of our songs on stage has everything to do with the fact that we’re kindred hearts and kindred spirits, and we enjoy bringing that energy to our live performances.”

“The All Out Tour – Two For The Journey” initially takes the band through New England and the Mid-Atlantic regions, then ultimately on across North America. Their follow-up album,“Watertown,” is slated to be released in late 2011, featuring the original songs of David McSween. All twelve songs on “All Out” are original compositions by Carolyn McSween. The songs from the album are available for free previewing:

• All Out
• Two Letters
• Wait A Minute
• Come The Summer
• Who Do You Know
• Lord Lord
• Big Cats
• Ocean City
• My Redeemer
• The Likes Of This One
• Freeze a Fire
• For A Lifetime

“All Out” is being released on the USAgency Entertainment label on 1 February 2011, when it will also be available on iTunes,, and other leading online music portals. For bookings, or for more information:

Previous post:

Next post: